falospot.blogg.se

Tips for hill climb racing
Tips for hill climb racing












tips for hill climb racing

So make sure you don't hit bumpstops or that could make the car very nervous. I lost a door mirror on a rock wall at Bogus Basin (Boise ID).Īt hills you'll probably see more suspension travel than anywhere you race. For us a lot of corners have apex speeds in the 45 to 60 range and only a few in the 75 to 80 range, which is usually major pucker when a tree or rock is very close to you. In general you won't be using your brakes as hard as you might on a track/autox course for most hills. One thing to make sure is that your alignment doesn't make the car follow ruts/lines and that road camber changes in the road aren't a major issue. Assuming the roads are similar your setup sounds reasonable. I've done a number of hillclimbs in the Northwest. safer and therefore more fun) I would like to be prepared and avoid frustration if I'm way off.ġ" (about to test 18 mm) front bar / no rear bar

tips for hill climb racing

Is there any set-up changes I should consider to make it more drivable at speed on a public mountain road? I realize practice and driver is the key factor but if there are any changes to make it easier to handle (i.e.

tips for hill climb racing

My car is set-up for road coarse and I've never run a hill climb. So I'm planning for June hill climb in North Carolina - 'Chasing the Dragon' (it's near the tail of the dragon).














Tips for hill climb racing